SCIENCE SLAM

SCIENCE SLAM


Science slams are the most exciting and modern way of presenting science. In my 10 minutes short talks I prove how catchy and compelling brain research can be.

My science slam “Speed up your mind” made me win the German Nationals in 2012 and paved the way of a fresh and unique presentation style that catches everyone.


Alt Text

Science slams are the most exciting and modern way of presenting science. In my 10 minutes short talks I prove how catchy and compelling brain research can be.

My science slam “Speed up your mind” made me win the German Nationals in 2012 and paved the way of a fresh and unique presentation style that catches everyone.



Science slams present current and personal research in a way never seen before: fast, concise, loud – and in a competition. Contestants (always scientists) enter the stage and present their project one after each other. Finally, the audience decides about the best presentation.

Science slams are the supreme discipline of modern science communication because it’s not only about having the best jokes but also delivering something profound and first-hand from the lab. That’s how modern science approaches people.


Science slams present current and personal research in a way never seen before: fast, concise, loud – and in a competition. Contestants (always scientists) enter the stage and present their project one after each other. Finally, the audience decides about the best presentation.

Science slams are the supreme discipline of modern science communication because it’s not only about having the best jokes but also delivering something profound and first-hand from the lab. That’s how modern science approaches people.



My successes:

SCIENCE SLAM

SCIENCE SLAM


Science Slams sind die aufregendste und modernste Art der Wissenschaftspräsentation. In meinen 10-minütigen Auftritten zeige ich, wie spannend und unterhaltsam Hirnforschung sein kann.

Mit meinem Vortrag “Speed up your mind – Wie das Gehirn Geistesblitze beschleunigt” wurde ich 2012 Deutscher Meister im Science Slam und schon 2011 Sieger des Science Slams im Wissenschaftsjahr Gesundheitsforschung.


Alt Text

Science Slams sind die aufregendste und modernste Art der Wissenschaftspräsentation. In meinen 10-minütigen Auftritten zeige ich, wie spannend und unterhaltsam Hirnforschung sein kann.

Mit meinem Vortrag “Speed up your mind – Wie das Gehirn Geistesblitze beschleunigt” wurde ich 2012 Deutscher Meister im Science Slam und schon 2011 Sieger des Science Slams im Wissenschaftsjahr Gesundheitsforschung in Berlin.



In Science Slams wird Wissenschaft so präsentiert, wie man sie noch nie gesehen hat: schnell, verständlich – und im Wettbewerb. Teilnehmer treten mit einem Kurzvortrag über ihre Forschung auf der Bühne nacheinander gegeneinander an. Am Ende bestimmt das Publikum den Sieger.

Science Slams sind die Königsdisziplin moderner Wissenschaftskommunikation, denn genauso wichtig wie eine unterhaltsame Bühnenperformance ist der wissenschaftliche Anspruch. So wird Wissenschaft hautnah.


In Science Slams wird Wissenschaft so präsentiert, wie man sie noch nie gesehen hat: schnell, verständlich – und im Wettbewerb. Teilnehmer treten mit einem Kurzvortrag über ihre Forschung auf der Bühne nacheinander gegeneinander an. Am Ende bestimmt das Publikum den Sieger.

Science Slams sind die Königsdisziplin moderner Wissenschaftskommunikation, denn genauso wichtig wie eine unterhaltsame Bühnenperformance ist der wissenschaftliche Anspruch. So wird Wissenschaft hautnah.



Meine Erfolge: