Brain the Company

Brain the Company



Disruption is right around the corner – and everybody is searching for the creative minds, new ideas and innovative products to come up with the next big thing. But in fact, the brain is still the one and only organization able to develop something truly new.

But how does the brain organize new ideas? Why are analogous ways of thinking much more powerful than digital informational processing? And what can companies and knowledge workers extract from neurobiology to improve their own creative prowess?

I brain your company.




Disruption is right around the corner – and everybody is searching for the creative minds, new ideas and innovative products to come up with the next big thing. But in fact, the brain is still the one and only organization able to develop something truly new.

But how does the brain organize new ideas? Why are analogous ways of thinking much more powerful than digital informational processing? And what can companies and knowledge workers extract from neurobiology to improve their own creative prowess?

I brain your company.



“I have never seen a more logical easy explanation of a topic that is so complicated, then the “Brain the company” session from Henning Beck. Many of the tips, tricks and principles I will embed in my day to day work.”, Christoph Nienhaus, Theater IT Leader EMEAR Central, Information Technology, Cisco Systems

Workshops & Seminars

Forget about usual ways to “brainstorm” ideas. Whoever wants to give rise to innovative companies should get inspired by the gold standard in this discipline: the brain only. Because the neuronal principles of organizing data and information to create knowledge and ideas can be transferred to your business, too. That’s what I do in my seminars and workshops in order to explain:

  • What creativity is and how “innovative thinking” works
  • How we improve our creative abilities and come up with original solutions
  • What business structures foster an innovative environment

Workshops & Seminars

Forget about usual ways to “brainstorm” ideas. Whoever wants to give rise to innovative companies should get inspired by the gold standard in this discipline: the brain only. Because the neuronal principles of organizing data and information to create knowledge and ideas can be transferred to your business, too. That’s what I do in my seminars and workshops in order to explain:

  • What creativity is and how “innovative thinking” works
  • How we improve our creative abilities and come up with original solutions
  • What business structures foster an innovative environment
Alt Text

Knowledge management & Consulting

Don’t search for innovations! Attract them! Since the best ideas are already inside your company, sitting among your employees. Make use of this knowledge treasure, optimize the information flow and bring together the right people at the right time.

I show how to make use of the brain’s principles of informational processing to give your company the creative edge. I support you by optimizing the ways of internal communication and help to build a knowledge architecture inspired by the brain. For that, I co-operate with leading IT-companies in the field of neurobiological knowledge management and open the door to the most powerful networks in nature.


„Straightforward, engaged and absolutely professional: Henning Beck links business to biology to create catchy stories. In doing so, everybody benefits.“ Monika Senn, Internal Communications Manager, Emmi

Knowledge management & Consulting

Don’t search for innovations! Attract them! Since the best ideas are already inside your company, sitting among your employees. Make use of this knowledge treasure, optimize the information flow and bring together the right people at the right time.

I show how to make use of the brain’s principles of informational processing to give your company the creative edge. I support you by optimizing the ways of internal communication and help to build a knowledge architecture inspired by the brain. For that, I co-operate with leading IT-companies in the field of neurobiological knowledge management and open the door to the most powerful networks in nature.

Bildquelle: Emmi

„Henning Beck delivers neuroscientific topics in a way, that we can use them optimally for our enterprise.“, Britta Gneiting, Steelcase

Innovative workspaces & Office design

The brain’s most important principle is “form equals function”. Because unique ideas don’t come out of nothing but result from a powerful thinking architecture. Just like within the brain, our real world thinking benefits from a clever surrounding. Thus, bright ideas need both: An inspiring environment that features phases of concentration as well as phases of contact and communication.

But what makes an innovative environment truly inspiring? Open space or single offices? Permanent accessibility or comfortable leisure spaces? Football tables or whiteboards? Together with world-leading developers of modern workspace concepts I apply our current research in cutting-edge office concepts and develop environments that catalyze creative thinking.


Innovative workspaces & Office design

The brain’s most important principle is “form equals function”. Because unique ideas don’t come out of nothing but result from a powerful thinking architecture. Just like within the brain, our real world thinking benefits from a clever surrounding. Thus, bright ideas need both: An inspiring environment that features phases of concentration as well as phases of contact and communication.

But what makes an innovative environment truly inspiring? Open space or single offices? Permanent accessibility or comfortable leisure spaces? Football tables or whiteboards? Together with world-leading developers of modern workspace concepts I apply our current research in cutting-edge office concepts and develop environments that catalyze creative thinking.

Bildquelle: Steelcase


The brain has been the master of creativity for thousands of years. Why not benefit from its biology?

The perspective

Neuroscience offers you a new angle on topics like creativity and learning. Just within the last years our understanding of the brain has been changing dramatically, giving rise to new ideas about how to have new ideas. This knowledge can be used to improve your individual way of thinking.

The biology

I explain the “biology of inspiration”, the biological basis of thinking new ideas. This knowledge deeply improves our understanding of creative processes in our mind. This is the best first step to enhance the innovative output, not only of yourself but an organization or company in general. Since every change starts with grasping the concept.

The impact

By making use of the knowledge about how ideas are created in our brain you can improve innovative processes in general. Executives develop ways to optimize their know-how and the knowledge of their staff. Companies advance their knowledge management, markedly. That’s how brain research becomes most concrete and practical.


Henning Beck Top 100 Speaker 2018

Since 2014 I have been a “Top 100”-member at Trainers Excellence and in 2017 awarded the “Top 100”-membership at Speakers Excellence.

The brain has been the master of creativity for thousands of years. Why not benefit from its biology?

The perspective

Neuroscience offers you a new angle on topics like creativity and learning. Just within the last years our understanding of the brain has been changing dramatically, giving rise to new ideas about how to have new ideas. This knowledge can be used to improve your individual way of thinking.

The biology

I explain the “biology of inspiration”, the biological basis of thinking new ideas. This knowledge deeply improves our understanding of creative processes in our mind. This is the best first step to enhance the innovative output, not only of yourself but an organization or company in general. Since every change starts with grasping the concept.

The impact

By making use of the knowledge about how ideas are created in our brain you can improve innovative processes in general. Executives develop ways to optimize their know-how and the knowledge of their staff. Companies advance their knowledge management, markedly. That’s how brain research becomes most concrete and practical.

Brain the Company

Brain the Company



Überall werden sie gesucht: die kreativen Köpfe, die neuen Ideen und innovativen Produkte, die den Unterschied ausmachen. Dabei ist das Gehirn die einzige Organisation, die überhaupt neuartige Gedanken hervorbringen kann. Vom Gehirn lernen heißt daher besser denken lernen – und verstehen, welche Strukturen Innovationen begünstigen.

  • Führungskräfte profitieren von exklusivem Fachwissen aus erster Hand.
  • Mitarbeiter erleben einen neuen und allgemeinverständlichen Zugang zur Welt des Gehirns.
  • Unternehmen nutzen die Denkwege des Gehirns, um ihren eigenen Informationsfluss zu optimieren.

 

I brain your company.




Überall werden sie gesucht: die kreativen Köpfe, die neuen Ideen und innovativen Produkte, die den Unterschied ausmachen. Dabei ist das Gehirn die einzige Organisation, die überhaupt neuartige Gedanken hervorbringen kann. Vom Gehirn lernen heißt daher besser denken lernen – und verstehen, welche Strukturen Innovationen begünstigen.

  • Führungskräfte profitieren von exklusivem Fachwissen aus erster Hand.
  • Mitarbeiter erleben einen neuen und allgemeinverständlichen Zugang zur Welt des Gehirns.
  • Unternehmen nutzen die Denkwege des Gehirns, um ihren eigenen Informationsfluss zu optimieren.
I brain your company.



“I have never seen a more logical easy explanation of a topic that is so complicated, then the “Brain the company” session from Henning Beck. Many of the tips, tricks and principles I will embed in my day to day work.”, Christoph Nienhaus, Theater IT Leader EMEAR Central, Information Technology, Cisco Systems

Workshops & Seminare

Vergessen Sie gängige Ansätze zum Erzeugen von “Kreativität”. Wer vernetzte und innovative Unternehmensstrukturen will, sollte vom wahren Meister in dieser Disziplin lernen: dem Gehirn selbst. Denn die Prinzipien der Biologie des Gehirns lassen sich auch auf die Wirtschaftswelt übertragen. Genau das mache ich in meinen Seminaren und Workshops und erkläre

  • Was Kreativität ist und wie „innovatives Denken“ funktioniert.
  • Wie wir unsere Inspirationskraft verbessern und ungewöhnliche Lösungen entwickeln.
  • Welche Unternehmensstrukturen innovative Lösungsansätze begünstigen.

Workshops & Seminare

Vergessen Sie gängige Ansätze zum Erzeugen von “Kreativität”. Wer vernetzte und wirklich innovative Unternehmensstrukturen will, sollte vom wahren Meister in dieser Disziplin lernen: dem Gehirn selbst. Denn die Prinzipien der Biologie des Gehirns lassen sich auch auf die Wirtschaftswelt übertragen. Genau das mache ich in meinen Seminaren und Workshops und erkläre

  • Was Kreativität ist und wie „innovatives Denken“ funktioniert.
  • Wie wir unsere Inspirationskraft verbessern und ungewöhnliche Lösungen entwickeln.
  • Welche Unternehmensstrukturen innovative Lösungsansätze begünstigen.
Alt Text

Wissensmanagement & Beratung

Suchen Sie keine Innovationen! Locken Sie sie an! Denn neue Ideen sind schon längst in Ihrem Unternehmen angelegt, im Know-how Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie diesen Wissensschatz, optimieren Sie den Informationsfluss in Ihrem Unternehmen und bringen Sie die richtigen Leute zur richtigen Zeit zusammen.

Ich zeige Ihnen, wie Sie die Wege des Gehirns nutzen, um Wissen in Ihrem Unternehmen wirksam zu organisieren. Ich helfe bei der Optimierung interner Kommunikationswege und errichte gemeinsam mit ihnen Wissensnetzwerke nach Vorbild des Gehirns. Dazu kooperiere ich mit führenden IT-Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet des neurobiologischen Wissensmanagements und ermögliche Zugang zu den leistungsfähigsten Netzwerken der Natur.


„Unkompliziert, engagiert und absolut professionell: Henning Beck verknüpft Wirtschaftsthemen mit Hirnforschung, so dass eingängige Geschichten entstehen. Damit werden der Sinn und der Nutzen für jedermann greifbar.“ Monika Senn, Internal Communications Manager, Emmi

Wissensmanagement & Beratung

Suchen Sie keine Innovationen! Locken Sie sie an! Denn neue Ideen sind schon längst in Ihrem Unternehmen angelegt, im Know-how Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie diesen Wissensschatz, optimieren Sie den Informationsfluss in Ihrem Unternehmen und bringen Sie die richtigen Leute zur richtigen Zeit zusammen.

Ich zeige Ihnen, wie Sie die Wege des Gehirns nutzen, um Wissen in Ihrem Unternehmen wirksam zu organisieren. Ich helfe bei der Optimierung interner Kommunikationswege und errichte gemeinsam mit ihnen Wissensnetzwerke nach Vorbild des Gehirns. Dazu kooperiere ich mit führenden IT-Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet des neurobiologischen Wissensmanagements und ermögliche Zugang zu den leistungsfähigsten Netzwerken der Natur.

Bildquelle: Emmi

„Henning Beck verpackt neurowissenschaftliche Themen so, dass wir sie bestmöglich für unser Unternehmen nutzen können.“, Britta Gneiting, Steelcase

Innovative Arbeitswelten & Workspace Design

Im Gehirn gilt: Form equals function. Denn gute Ideen entstehen nicht aus dem Nichts, sondern sind das Ergebnis einer leistungsfähigen Denkarchitektur. So beeinflussen sich die Struktur des Gehirns und seine Funktionen gegenseitig, um neue Gedanken hervorzubringen. Unsere geistige Leistung hängt also maßgeblich von der Struktur und dem Umfeld ab, in dem sie erbracht wird.

Doch was macht ein innovatives Arbeitsumfeld wirklich aus? Großraumbüro oder abgetrennte Arbeitsinseln? Ständige Erreichbarkeit oder abgeschirmte Einzelräume? Tischkicker oder Whiteboards? Zusammen mit international führenden Entwicklern von modernen Bürokonzepten übertrage ich die Biologie des Gehirns in neuartige Arbeitswelten und entwickle Arbeitskonzepte, die kreatives Denken bestmöglich unterstützen.


Innovative Arbeitswelten & Workspace Design

Im Gehirn gilt: Form equals function. Denn gute Ideen entstehen nicht aus dem Nichts, sondern sind das Ergebnis einer leistungsfähigen Denkarchitektur. So beeinflussen sich die Struktur des Gehirns und seine Funktionen gegenseitig, um neue Gedanken hervorzubringen. Unsere geistige Leistung hängt also maßgeblich von der Struktur und dem Umfeld ab, in dem sie erbracht wird.

Doch was macht ein innovatives Arbeitsumfeld wirklich aus? Großraumbüro oder abgetrennte Arbeitsinseln? Ständige Erreichbarkeit oder abgeschirmte Einzelräume? Tischkicker oder Whiteboards? Zusammen mit international führenden Entwicklern von modernen Bürokonzepten übertrage ich die Biologie des Gehirns in neuartige Arbeitswelten und entwickle Arbeitskonzepte, die kreatives Denken bestmöglich unterstützen.

Bildquelle: Steelcase


Das Gehirn ist schon seit vielen Tausend Jahren der Meister im Innovativ-sein. Warum nicht von seiner Biologie profitieren?

Die Perspektive

Aus neurobiologischer Sicht eröffnet sich ein neuer Blickwinkel auf das Thema “Kreativität”. So ergeben sich in jüngster Zeit völlig unerwartete und spannende neue Einsichten in die Funktionsweise eines „kreativen Gehirns“. Das Spannende ist: Diese Erkenntnisse lassen sich nutzen, um seine persönliche Inspirationskraft zu verbessern. So kann jeder individuell profitieren.

Die Biologie

Ich erkläre, die “Biologie des Geistesblitzes”, die biologische Grundlage von Innovation. Das Wissen darüber verbessert nachhaltig das Verständnis von kreativen Hirnprozessen. Denn mit den Prinzipien wie ein Gehirn Kreativität erzeugt, lassen sich auch Unternehmensstrukturen gehirn-analog organisieren. So entsteht echte Innovationskraft nach Vorbild des Gehirns.

Der Effekt

Mit dem Wissen darüber, wie neue Ideen prinzipiell entstehen, gelingt es Ihnen, Innovationsprozesse dauerhaft zu verbessern. Führungskräfte lernen Wege kennen, ihr eigenes Know-how und das Wissen Ihrer Mitarbeiter bestmöglich zu nutzen. Unternehmen optimieren merklich ihr Wissensmanagement. So wird Hirnforschung greifbar und praktisch.



Seit 2014 bin ich “Top 100”-Mitglied bei Trainers Excellence und biete meine Workshops, Seminare und Vorträge vor ausgewähltem Publikum an.

Das Gehirn ist schon seit vielen Tausend Jahren der Meister im Innovativ-sein. Warum nicht von seiner Biologie profitieren?

Die Perspektive

Aus neurobiologischer Sicht eröffnet sich ein neuer Blickwinkel auf das Thema “Kreativität”. So ergeben sich in jüngster Zeit völlig unerwartete und spannende neue Einsichten in die Funktionsweise eines „kreativen Gehirns“. Das Spannende ist: Diese Erkenntnisse lassen sich nutzen, um seine persönliche Inspirationskraft zu verbessern. So kann jeder individuell profitieren.

Die Biologie

Ich erkläre, die “Biologie des Geistesblitzes”, die biologische Grundlage von Innovation. Wie Nervenzellen funktionieren, wie ein Gehirn Informationen verarbeitet – das Wissen darüber verbessert nachhaltig das Verständnis von kreativen Hirnprozessen. Denn mit den Prinzipien wie ein Gehirn Kreativität erzeugt, lassen sich auch Unternehmensstrukturen gehirn-analog organisieren. So entsteht echte Innovationskraft nach Vorbild des Gehirns.

Der Effekt

Mit dem Wissen darüber, wie neue Ideen prinzipiell entstehen, gelingt es Ihnen, Innovationsprozesse dauerhaft zu verbessern. Führungskräfte lernen Wege kennen, ihr eigenes Know-how und das Wissen Ihrer Mitarbeiter bestmöglich zu nutzen. Unternehmen optimieren merklich ihr Wissensmanagement. So wird Hirnforschung greifbar und praktisch.